To write or not to write?

To write or not to write?

Been some time since I’ve written an “actual” post.

Why did I silence my voice?

I’ve been so wrapped up in trying to build my business, I errantly got away from the basics. How do I expect my clients to understand me if I’m not showcasing my writing?

Plain and simple…. I can’t.

I need writing. I need communication. I need contact with the outside world.

Why do we find it so hard??? Fear.

Forget Everything And Run, or Face Everything And Rise????

Let’s break each of these down…..

Forget everything…. Yeah, so I can make the same mistakes, not likely.
Run…. To me, running is a great way to expel the demons in my head for a little while. Also, running moves you forward, so why not?
Face everything…. I’m not so sure about facing everything. Sometimes its nice not having to worry about anything.
Rise…. Well who the hell doesn’t want that? This part is a little redundant to me.

Forget everything and run…. When I run, I forget everything. It is the main point of running for me, so this line irks me. It helps activate the analytical part of my brain. As a writer, I spend a lot of time using my creative side. I feel sometimes I spin out of control, and running helps balance me.

Face everything and rise…. Let me repeat this part again, we are not meant to “face” everything. When it comes to injustice, yes, face it. Hell, help abolish it, but there are some aspects of life we are not meant to face. We should just let them play out naturally, be a bystander if you will.

Seems to me either way you have to make a decision. To me, make the decision best suited for you at the time. (This last line brought to mind our last election…. choose the lesser of two evils, sometimes the choices given to us suck.)

I guess that’s it for now. See you soon, I  plan on doing more with my blog than just posting daily informational posts.

Have fun writing.

 

Leave a Reply

